Minutes of a meeting of Licensing Committee held on Wednesday, 28th April, 2021 from 6.37 pm - 6.40 pm

Present:

G Allen	J Henwood	S Smith
R Cromie	J Knight	N Walker
J Dabell	C Laband	R Webb
L Gibbs	Anthea Lea	N Webster
I O:h-a-a	O Manah	

I Gibson G Marsh

1. CONFIRMATION OF MEMBERS ON THE COMMITTEE.

The Solicitor to the Council confirmed the names of the Members sitting on this committee for the 2021/22 Council year.

2. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN.

Councillor Smith nominated Councillor Dabell as Chairman of the Committee for the 2021/22 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Marsh and with no further nominations put forward, this was agreed.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Dabell be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2021/22 Council year.

3. APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIRMAN.

Councillor Dabell nominated Councillor Smith as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2021/22 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Anthea Lea and with no further nominations put forward, this was agreed.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Smith be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2021/22 Council year.

4. TO CONSIDER ANY ITEMS THAT THE CHAIRMAN AGREES TO TAKE AS URGENT BUSINESS.

None.

Chairman